Mª Isabel Ferrer was the winner and García Barragán was second in the 'XXII Popular Race to Benissa'

In the last of the scoring tests for the Circuit a Peu Marina Alta "XXII Popular Race to Benissa", the performance of the Xabieros athletes was again very prominent.

There was excitement at the head of the race where, on this occasion, the duo Roselló-García Barragán focused the interest of the race. The ascent that the Benissa athlete knows perfectly was decisive to launch his attack. He punished his escape partner with his pace and in the final meters he returned to give a change to which the athlete of the Albeşte Club Llebeig Xàbia could not respond.

Kiket Roselló was the best to cross the finish line with a record of 32: 46, which is a great average per kilometer, 3.26. The second place was for José Manuel García Barragán with an 32 brand: 51. The third place went to Jorge Llácer, from Ondara Tri.Esport with a time of 33: 06.

In the women's classification, the first to cross the finish line was Mª Isabel Ferrer, from CA Llebeig Xàbia, with a time of 38: 06. The second to reach the goal was Maxine McKinnon, from CA Publidom, with a 40 record: 14 and third place went to Nathalia Ayala, from CA Publidom who made an 40.18 mark.

The organization of the race that was run by the Athletics Club Ginestar Benissa was a total success and everyone lived very closely the great celebration of running.

Related Posts

Comments on "Mª Isabel Ferrer was the winner and García Barragán was second in the 'XXII Cursa Popular a Benissa'"



This site uses cookies for you to have the best user experience. If you continue to browse you are giving your consent to the acceptance of the aforementioned cookies and acceptance of our Cookies policy, Click the link for more information. Close